Wagaya

I needed to get out of my unit yesterday felt like the walls were closing in. As I was contemplating what to do my mobile rang and I found a play date for the evening.

So off I went to Chinatown for a few drinks and dinner. I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant for quite a while and last night was the perfect opportunity.

Wagaya was the destination the food was tasty and relatively cheap in my opinion however the novelty for me was the computerised menu. Yes my inner nerd came out so addictive pressing the screen. I loved the fact I could touch the screen scroll through the menu to order drinks and of course food, which would turn up 5-10 mins later.

If you want to try something different and are quite partial to Japanese than this is the place to go… seriously just go and play with the touch screens menu, you’ll be amused to no end.

Leave a Reply

