Comfort Zone

Comfort zone is an interesting theory everybody has one. And lets face it once you start questioning it, look out for and avalanche of emotions about to head your way.

Now I don’t know about most people but for me I have weird fascination with change. I love it and hate it at the same time. But once I make that decision to step out of my bubble of comfort my energy pumps, the excitement picks up speed and a crazy sensation to throw up hits me, but then finally calmness descends and the restlessness stops.

Yesterday I had that sensation and I bravely took a giant step forward, to some people it would be minor but for me it was massive. But let me be honest it took me about 5 hours to make a decision, I had a slight panic attack and of course I imagined the worst possible scenarios. And yes they were slightly dramatic. However finally the calmness I knew was there, just hidden amongst my jumbled emotions finally descended and I realised it doesn’t matter the outcome all that matters is I attempted.

Leave a Reply

