Lovely Legs 11

Running is a big question mark that’s there each and every day. It asks you, ‘Are you going to be a wimp or are you going to be strong today? – Peter Maher

Tonight I tried a different run route. I finally thought that I had some flatness I was getting excited by this reflection…oh dear what false sense of security that little notion was. I really should know better. Flatness around my area is a myth.

As I started running, I manage to keep focus and feel what was happening with my body. My calves were starting to throb, which worried me slightly but then I remember, yesterday.  Damn, I went on a site walk… Note to one self do not walk down from Level 21 in steal cap boots. I just want to highlight that 21 levels is like 42 flights of stairs. My poor little legs were trembling by the end. The throbbing cease briefly as I continue on my path.

Then reality hit… This was not flat… This path was made of very small gradual inclines and declines. My legs were tiring. However, I continue to push myself. Reminding myself that I was not to get dishearten as not all runs are going to be perfect. I am glad I went because I found out I can run 1.5km in 10 mins. To me that felt like a spectacular achievement.

Leave a Reply

