N is for Nephew & N… Is Also His Name

A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bankroll smaller, home happier, clothes shabbier, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for. – Anonymous

From the moment, I got the first update. I waited impatiently for the news to arrive. I was stressing was everything going okay. The waiting seem to go on forever and of course me checking my phone every two seconds wasn’t helping the matter.  Then finally, on Monday night I received the text to say he was born. A quick phone call to my brother resulted in an extremely emotional Emma. Livvy piled me into the car to visit the new arrival.

For the first time in my life, I fell completely in love in a split second. As I stared down at my perfect beautiful nephew, then my brother then back at N. I realised that from this day forth I would do everything in my power to protect him. The reaction was so intense I realise that if these were my feelings then J&J’s emotions would be intensified ten fold.

Congratulations, J&J on your beautiful little boy I look forward to being a part of his life and watching him grow and develop into his own little personality.

One thought on “N is for Nephew & N… Is Also His Name

  1. I totally know where you are coming from, its an unconditional love, im sure my nephew spent last weekend trying to get away from his crazy aunty hugging and kissing him all the time haha!

Leave a Reply

