The Month of May

The month of May…

My grandmother died… what saddens me is I never got to say goodbye…I know it’s a selfish thought, but I do really wish I could have seen her one more time…

I haven’t really been able to express how I’ve felt about losing her… to me its been a private battle of grief not quite ready to talk and not really sure what to say. And to a point really not believing she has gone.

I know deep down she is in a better place… free from her ailing body.

She was not a typical grandmother…but she was my grandmother. As stubborn as we both could be, the fights, the laughter, the range of discussions we had..I loved her dearly.  She may be gone… but she definitely not forgotten… she was unique lady, feisty, stubborn, funny, intelligent, a sense of style and elegance that surpass most generations. My memories I have of her are precious…I feel bless to have had her in my life for so many years. I only hope she knew how much she meant to me and how much I loved her..

To my beautiful, stubborn funny grandmother who I called Mere… I shall miss you.

PS I have no doubt wherever you are, your giving Pa a little bit of hell.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

