Pregnancy and Toilets

This pretty much sums up how I feel. It’s so unbelievable true, I can’t help but giggle. I really do think I’ve become a bit of an expert at toilets, since I seem to pretty much live in them these days. Here are a few observations over the last few months.

  • As soon as you enter a public area you end up casing the joint to find out where the public toilets are located.
  • Going for baby scans.. Drink copious amounts of water to hear the following… can you pee for 10 seconds then come back, your bladder is too full.. I think I’ve mastered the art of counting to 10 in about 1 second. Its takes a great lot of restraint not to get violent as they are pushing down on my stomach and I’m about to pee my pants. And seriously apologising to me as you’re doing it.. yeah right like you mean it.
  • The moment you pee and leave the bathroom you feel the urge to go again, because your convinced you’re not going to see a bathroom again in the next oh i don’t know an hour.
  • Like anyone hearing running water, thinking of water, listening to rain.. I swear when your pregnant it intensifies the need to go to the toilet 20 times over.
  • Some toilets are lower than others.. For those at work reading this.. Check out the difference between level 3 and level 7 toilets.. Level 7 toilets way lower. And it’s not my imagination.
  • Some cubicles appear smaller…I’m tempted to take a tape measure wherever I go to prove this theory.
  • At times I really do believe I should move completely into our bathroom at home, since I seem to spend a lot of time in there.
  • 30 min – 60 mins car trip feels like a life time, especially when there is a pot hole.
  • I found out today thanks to the lovely irish midwife who was monitoring my blood pressure that David Jones in the city has complementary nappies in their parents room.. How true this is I don’t know, but it ‘s definitely piqued my curiosity.
  • However what I do know is my hubby secretly states in his head “Again” when I say to him I got to go to the bathroom when we’re out.
Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

