Just Stepped Out of Vogue

Don’t you just love it when you run into someone from your country home town, and your not exactly dress for the impromptu meet up.  I felt like a bit of a country bumpkin I must say.

Let me set the scene, her hair was immaculate, she was wearing tailor shorts, a stylish silk singlet and flashy slip on shoes.

Me on the other looked like this; My hair not done, baby vomit / food on t shirt, shorts, joggers and a t-shirt, I should mention that my t-shirt is from a construction company that advertisers concrete.

Looking back on the exchange I’m pretty sure she was jealous of my no fuss casual look… What can I say I looked like I just stepped out of Vogue cover shoot.

Leave a Reply

