Prenatal Yoga – Session 2

Mini Nunes was being a pain in the behind before my yoga lesson, even to the put I told him he was bugging me as he continue to pull everything out of the kitchen cupboard. My comment of you have a range of blocks to play with and you’re sitting here on the floor banging bowls and grinning like the Cheshire Cat, I was totally ignored as you reached in to grab another bowl to add to your collection.

11am couldn’t come fast enough a little bit of me time. A little bit of connecting to myself again.

I’m still grinning, when I did sleep I slept like a log I was all floppy and relaxed, but Mini Nunes thought it would be great to wake up numerous times throughout the night.

I know I’m only starting, however I’m loving the fact I’m finding that sensation where my mind and body is relaxing and becoming one. Its been a long time since I felt that sensation of zoning everything out that use to come when I was running I call that Pre Mini Nunes days.

Now intend to find it through yoga.. Yes I told you I’m converted I’m so in love with how it makes me feel mentally, emotionally and physically.

I think this image pretty much sums up how I felt when 11am arrived.

Friday-Cat-Yoga

 

 

Leave a Reply

