Cotton – Happy 2nd Wedding Anniversary

Happy 2nd Wedding Anniversary to my Hubby.

Since we’re doing the traditional gifts I was on the hunt for something made of cotton. I wanted something special and different, and having a hubby that is a little bit old fashion and still carries around a handkerchief, I thought I’d found the perfect present. A personalised hanky.  Lets just say there were a few dramas in getting this hanky.. however it arrived and that’s all that matters.

Dear Nuno

All you need to know is I love you, and the day you proposed, was and will be one of my most precious memories for the rest of our lives. You once asked me what caught my attention, apart from a mutual passion  for travelling.  I remember the very moment; your face came alive as you describe in detail the book you were currently reading… All I could think of was this was too good to be true, not only was he handsome, and tall – (as you keep telling me you are just under 6 foot) you were an avid reader… Everything around us cease to exist as we exchange a reading list of novels that we both loved.  I knew then and there that it was only the beginning.

Throughout the obstacles that we’ve encounter, I knew that without a doubt my faith in you and our relationship we would survive.   I know we both have our moments, however when you look at me and smile i know everything is going to be ok.

I don’t have enough words to tell you, how much I’ve enjoyed our lives to date, we have two beautiful boys that are our world and most importantly we have each other. 

 They say you don’t marry the man you can live with; you marry the man you can’t live without, and for me, that’s you.

Love always 

Em 

Leave a Reply

