Chorizo Infused Bread

I sauteed the Chorizo with oil in Rex the Thermomix. I couldn’t see the point in washing the bowl. More flavour to boot in dough in my opinion. 

I continue to make a Buttermilk Bread Loaf and as it kneeded away I knew the Chorizo oil would infuse beautifully with the dough. 

After the first session of proving. I rolled out the dough and smeared every last bit of Chorizo and Oil into the bread. Fast forward to second lot of proving done, to the arrival of placing bread into oven.

OH My Lord the smell was devine as it baked away. 

Nothing better than soft fluffy chorizo infused bread. Hubby has already devoured 3 slices. I think it’s a winner. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

