GENTLE YOGA COURSE – WEEK 7 (10WKS)

I needed Yoga this week, I couldn’t wait to get on the mat.

I knew I needed to be there when half an hour earlier, I had threaten the kids and the dog with I would sell them on eBay for a 3 for 2 deal if they didn’t start behaving.  God love them, but they really can test the patience of a saint some days.

My class didn’t disappoint.

We concentrated on a few breathing techniques tonight. Which was wonderful. Sometimes I need to be reminded to be in the moment.

As I continued the breathing exercises I could feel myself become centred, settled and of most importantly  more in tune with myself. It’s important to touch base with  how I was feeling within myself and how my body was feeling.

Inhale.

Exhale.

All the while reminding myself that self-care, self-love, and stillness was very important to my health to who I am as a person, a wife and mother.

Leave a Reply

